Annual General Meeting 2017

The Annual General Meeting was held on 6 March 2017 at the Coburg Civic Centre. The board wishes to thank all our members who came along to the meeting. Our members presence was greatly appreciated.

Our long standing President Huseyin Mustafa has not renominated for a Board Position. Huseyin Mustafa has served for 11 consecutive terms on the ATBC board, but has now stood down, allowing a new person to take the President position. Huss will always remain ‘Patron’ of the Australian Turkish Business Council and will always be available to provide support and assistance. Huss’s commitment and devotion to the ATBC is commendable.

Our valued board member Mrs. Ozal Halil has also not re-nominated.

The good news is that we have 3 new people who have nominated and been elected to board position. They are:
Dr Ozlem Susler
Aykut Ornek
Tahir Yavuz

At this stage we cannot inform you who will be President, Vice President or Secretary, as the board will vote and confirm the positions at the next board meeting.

Leave A Comment